New Years Greetings & Resolutions

Sorry the sound isn't that great, to summarise what I say:

 

 

Happy New Year!!

 

Most people fail to stick to their New Years Resolutions, not because they fail to plan, fail to be specific, not because they don't set a time when they want to achieve their goals. 

 

Most people fail because they don't spend time finding out what they really want.   Most people set New Years Resolutions based on what they think they should want.

 

Do yourself a favour, do some free flow writing on what things you want in your life.  Ask yourself what benefits, positive things & negative things you'd actually have if you succeeded in creating them in your life.  Are those things what you really want?

 

Give yourself permission to dream, really dream, dream & desire what you really want.   

 

Tell me what you want, what you really, really want!  (Or at least- tell it to yourself!)

Write a comment

Comments: 3
  • #1

    Catrien Ross (Thursday, 14 January 2010 21:35)

    Claire, hello from Japan. I saw your comment on Hugh's inspirational site and followed you through to both your sites. Thank you! Your positive worldview must really radiate to your clients. I would love to share perspectives with you, so I hope you will visit my website/blog if you have time. I just posted about getting out of bed in a way that supports you positively throughout your day. From the foot of Mount Fuji, I am delighted to meet you. Catrien Ross

  • #2

    Claire Boyles LifeMatters (Friday, 15 January 2010 23:07)

    Hi Catrien!

    Thanks for such lovely feedback :)

    I visited your blog, love the amazing pictures- I left a comment on getting out of bed post :) http://www.energydoorways.com/

    Looking forward to getting to know you more!

  • #3

    greterewse (Friday, 07 December 2012 04:31)

    I truly wanted to construct a quick message in order to thank you for the stunning tips and tricks you are giving on this website. My incredibly long internet look up has now been rewarded with reliable suggestions to share with my friends. I would repeat that many of us visitors are rather endowed to be in a very good site with so many marvellous individuals with insightful plans. I feel quite privileged to have encountered your webpage and look forward to some more awesome minutes reading here. Thanks a lot once more for a lot of things.I wish to show my thanks to this writer just for bailing me out of this particular scenario. As a result of checking throughout the the net and seeing suggestions that were not pleasant, I was thinking my life was well over. Being alive minus the solutions to the issues you have resolved as a result of the article is a critical case, and the ones that might have adversely damaged my career if I hadn't noticed your website. Your main expertise and kindness in maneuvering every aspect was vital. I'm not sure what I would've done if I had not discovered such a stuff like this. It's possible to at this point look forward to my future. Thanks for your time so much for your skilled and result oriented help. I will not be reluctant to endorse your site to any individual who needs and wants guidelines about this subject.