What Do you Like Most About Yourself?

 "What do you like most about yourself?"  

 

This the question that I was greeted with this morning, on facebook.  It was posted by Life Clubs, of whom I'm a fan (I "like" their page), so I answered with the following:

 

"The fact that I am determined & committed to achieving my goals, that I know, without question that I will achieve exactly what I set out to do; in my business, in my personal relationships, in my life goals.  


That I continue to pick myself up each time I fall,  that I constantly learn from my experiences, and I endeavour not to make the same mistake twice. 


The fact that what I'm determined to do, above all else- is to become a better, more loving person, and to serve more & more people each and every day, in becoming happier, healthier & wealthier.  I love seeing people achieve their own dreams & goals."

 

As a result of answering this question I felt good about myself.  I was reminded of what's important to me, and what actions I need to take today, to ensure that I continue to create my life exactly as I want it.

 

Knowing what you like about yourself isn't self conceited, it's healthy to know your good points, as well as your not so good points.  

Most people find it easy to list what they don't like about themselves, but have more of a challenge naming things that theydo like.

 

The more confident a person is, and the more at ease they are with themselves, the more people warm to them, and want to be associated with them, and want to be their friends. 

 

A healthy sense of self esteem is good for relationships of all kinds; whether friendships, family, or work.  People that are more confident tend to be more successful in life, in love, and in their work. 

 

So here's an opportunity to start developing your sense of self worth, take a little time to answer this question for yourself, now is be a good time to do this.

 

And please feel free to leave your answer in a comment, I'd love to learn more about the good aspects of my readers :)

 

So what do you like about yourself?

 

 

Write a comment

Comments: 4
  • #1

    Lee Carey (Saturday, 04 June 2011 06:07)

    I like being able to look in the mirror and see the lighter side

  • #2

    Susan Somerset Webb (Saturday, 04 June 2011 06:30)

    I'm able to inspire others to achieve their full potential. It makes my 'heart sing'.

  • #3

    Tania Jackson (Sunday, 05 June 2011 08:55)

    I like that I can influence and empowering people to achieve what they want :)

  • #4

    Claire Boyles LifeMatters (Sunday, 05 June 2011 17:14)

    awesome!!!

    Very admirable traits all :)

    Lee my lovely Marc has a knack of seeing the lighter side, very important :)

    Susan inspiring & feeling your "Heart Sing" is pretty powerful :)

    Tania empowering others to achieve what they want is a personal favourite of mine :)

    I feel honoured & blessed to be around such cool people, thanks for being you, and thanks for sharing :)